Autorinnen

Bernadette Tillard

Bernadette Tillard is a lecturer in education sciences at the University Lille 3 and is an associate researcher at Paris X Nanterre. Anthropologist and public health physician, she is interested in pregnancy, birth and nomination of children, especially those whose parents live in a working class neighbourhood in the city of Lille.

bernadette.tillard@free.fr

Séverine Gojard

Sociologist and research fellow at the National Institute for Agricultural Research, at the laboratory for consumption research. Séverine Gojard has been working since ten years on early childhood and has also lead more generalist research in the field of the sociology of the family and food.

gojard@ivry.inra.fr

Christine Gruson

Christine Gruson is a trainer for students in special education (IUT B de Lille 3). In the research field « Mental disability and gender relations », she is leading a doctoral project in sociology at the University Lille 1.
christine.gruson@univ-lille3.fr, christine.gruson@wanadoo.fr

Fernanda Bittencourt Ribeiro

Fernanda Bittencourt Ribeiro is an anthropologist (PhD in social Anthropology, Ecole des hautes études en sciences sociales, Paris, 2005). She is a lecturer and researcher at Social Sciences Department, Pontifícia Universidade Católica do Rio Grande do Sul (PUCRS) in Porto Alegre, Brazil.

feribeiro@pucrs.br

Julia Pauli

Dr. Julia Pauli is an assistant Professor at the Ethnology Institute, University of Köln. In the research domain 389 of the universities of Köln and Bonn, she is currently leading a project « Demographic, economic and social change in a multiethnic region of the North-West Namibia ».

Julia.Pauli@uni-koeln.de

Institut für Ethnologie, Universität zu Köln, Albertus-Magnus-Platz, 50923 Köln, Deutschland, Tel. ++49-221-47-2706

Deborah Blizzard

Deborah Blizzard is an Assistant Professor of Science, Technology, and Society at Rochester Institute of Technology. Research specialties: development of in utero fetal surgery/fetoscopy, high-risk multiple gestations, new ethnographic approaches in medical anthropology.

dlbgsh@rit.edu

Rochester Institute of Technology - 92 Lomb Memorial Drive - Rochester, NY 14623-5604

Didier Lett

Didier Lett is a lecturer in medieval history at the Univerity Paris 1 Panthéon Sorbonne. He is a specialist in childhood, family, parenthood and gender in the XIIth – XVth centuries.

didier.lett@wanadoo.fr

10 rue de Panama, F-75 018 Paris

Alessandro Monsutti

Alessandro Monsutti teaches at the IUED in Geneva. His research and teaching interest deal with anthropology of the Middle-East (Afghanistan, Iran and Pakistan), migrations, ethnicity, conflicts, humanitarian aid and fieldwork methods.

alessandro.monsutti@iued.unige.ch

Isabelle Rey

Isabelle Rey is a director of documentary films and a theatre director. She also writes plays and is a writer of novels for children. Her next documentary is about family memory and heritage through the disappearance of a family house.

isrey@skynet.be

Séverine Rey

Séverine Rey is an anthropologist and she teaches at the University of Lausanne. Her doctoral thesis was about the study of the fabrication of holiness based on a fieldwork in Greece. Her research and teaching interests are gender, postcolonial studies and religion.

Severine.Rey@unil.ch

Françoise Grange Omokaro

Françoise Grange Omokaro is a lecturer and research fellow at the IUED in Geneva. Her research and teaching interests deal with the anthropology of health, illness and body and, more recently, with gender and sexuality.

Francoise.Grange@iued.unige.ch

IUED, case postale 136, 1211 Genève 21

Philippe Beaud

Philippe Beaud is a teacher in professional insertion and in intercultural approach of the family and school education. He has been working for twenty years in Peru with professionals of primary schools with quechuaphone vernacular populations in collaboration with NGOs and the Ministry of Education.

beaud.philippe@neuf.fr

Janine Dahinden

Janine Dahinden ist a Professor for Transnational Studies and Social Processes at the University of Neuchâtel.
Maison d’analyse des processus sociaux - MAPS, Institut SFM, Université de Neuchâtel

janine.dahinden@unine.ch

Ilario Rossi

Ilario Rossi, anthropologist and sociologist (PhD), is an Associate Professor at the Faculty of Social Sciences, University of Lausanne. For twenty years, he works in the field of medical anthropology and health.

Ilario.Rossi@unil.ch

Yannis Papadaniel

Yannis Papadaniel is a teaching assistant in methodology and a research assistant at the University of Lausanne. He is preparing a doctoral thesis about volunteer accompaniment of people at the end of life.

Yannis.Papadaniel@unil.ch

François Kaech

François Kaech is a teaching and research assistant in anthropology of health at the University of Lausanne. His doctoral thesis is about the integration of the palliative care in the take over of the end of life of older people as a public health issue.

Francois.Kaech@unil.ch

Rose-Anna Foley

Rose-Anna Foley is a research assistant at the University of Lausanne. As a doctoral student, she is preparing a thesis about the roles and uses of drug treatments in palliative cares.

Rose-Anna.Foley@unil.ch

Anja Sieber

Anja Sieber, social anthropologist, participates in the SNF Pro*Doc «Gender: Scripts and Prescripts», University of Bern / Fribourg (2006 – 2009). With K. Tunhheer’s project, her doctoral project is part of the research module «No End to Violence? Social Structure and Gender Relations in the Aftermath of War and Disaster: Bosnia­Herzegowina and eastern Sri Lanka».
www.anthro.unibe.ch

anja.sieber@anthro.unibe.ch

Katharina Thurnheer

Katharina Thurnheer is affiliated to the Institute for Social Anthropology and the Centre for Gender Studies (IZFG) at the University of Bern. Her project «Life Beyond Survival. Social Processes of Coping in Post­Tsunami, War­Affected Batticaloa» is part of the research module «No End to Violence? Social Structure and Gender Relations in the Aftermath of War and Disaster: Bosnia­Herzegowina and eastern Sri Lanka».

kathrin.thurnheer@anthro.unibe.ch

Gastautoren

Saskia Walentowitz

Jacques Rémy
Willemijn de Jong
Kathrin Oester